<- Zurück zu: Unternehmensmeldungen
18.06.2009 00:00

Annual Shareholders’ Meeting of Q-Cells SE approves all items on the agenda with a substantial majority

  • Prof. Menno Harms and Andrew Lee elected as new Supervisory Board members
  • Supervisory Board elects Marcel Brenninkmeijer as its new Chairman and Dr. Christian Reitberger as its new Deputy Chairman

Bitterfeld-Wolfen, 18 June 2009 – The Annual Shareholders’ Meeting of Q-Cells SE today approved all the items on the agenda with a substantial majority. Following the payment of the dividend for preference shares specified in the Articles of Association, the accumulated profits for 2008 will be allocated entirely to the revenue reserves in order to strengthen the shareholders’ equity.

The Annual Shareholders’ Meeting elected Prof. Menno Harms and Andrew Lee as new members of the Supervisory Board. Dr. Thomas van Aubel, until now the Supervisory Board Chairman, and Dr. Dinnies J. von der Osten, until now his deputy, did not stand for re-election. Dr. van Aubel and Dr. von der Osten have supported Q-Cells intensively since it was founded in 1999, as the original investor and venture capital investor respectively and as members of the Supervisory Board. Q-Cells would like to thank both of them for their extraordinarily high level of commitment and their successful and trusting cooperation in the last ten years.

At the Supervisory Board meeting following the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, Marcel Brenninkmeijer, a long-standing member of the Supervisory Board, was elected as the new Chairman. Dr. Christian Reitberger, who has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2004, was elected as the new Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

09_06_18_AGM_01.pdf90 K